Who are we?

President: Mr Stanley Fletcher

We are honoured to have Stan Fletcher as our Society President.  Stan was the English Electric engineer with special overall responsibility for commissioning the original locomotives, and clocked up over 150,000 miles behind 10000 and 10001. His knowledge of the original locos, and their good (and bad!) points, has been invaluable to the project. 


Chair: Mark Walker


Mark works as the Local Resilience Forum Co-ordinator for Warwickshire, and is currently involved in restoring an ex-NCB locomotive at the Midland Railway Centre.

Secretary: Andrew Hoseason


 Andrew has a background in industrial photographics followed by Citizen Advice money advice.  He has experience of running various charities.

Treasurer: Michael Prince


Michael has worked as emergency services support staff for 18 years and previously worked for the Land Registry.  He qualified as a professional artist to Master's level, as well as gaining a business and accountancy diploma.

Engineer: Paul Etherington


Paul has many years experience working within the power and petrochemical industry, starting as an apprentice, culminating in managing outage projects on rotating plant and equipment. He has a vast railway interest and knowledge. 

Project Manager: Hanson Haigh


Hanson spent 27 years running his own Road Haulage business until 2002 and has  been Operations Manager for a steel stockholder and processor overseeing around 55 shop floor staff and drivers.

Merchandise: Tony Ellershaw


Tony is a retired mainframe storage analyst with experience over 16 years including disaster recovery and testing.

If you wish to contact any member of the team, please click on the button below to send a message